This week I am…

I am taking this week slow and easy. 


I am sleeping in a little bit later but still rising early enough to not feel rushed through the day. 


I move slow through the morning: from bed to couch to breakfast to bathroom to couch. 


I am eating what sounds delicious, what makes my body feel good, and treats that I crave leaving behind the guilt.


I treat myself to coffee on the car ride to work (but not enough to bring a crash halfway through the afternoon). 


I am wearing clothes that make me feel confident, and comfortable, and cool in the heat and humidity. 


I may not skip the stairs, but I don’t skip the elevator either. 


I am not putting myself down for not being conventionally “productive.” 


I am not getting nervous at the laundry that has been needed to be put away for the past three days.


I am not feeling guilty for not wanting to write or be creative, but I am being inspired by blogs, twitter, and pinterest. 


I am staying out of the heat.


I am taking my shoes off at work and tucking them up under me in my chair–my favorite sitting position. 


I watch TV when I get home from work… after I take my bra off and get into a large, comfy T-shirt.


I stay up a little later than usual enjoying the meanderings of the night. 


I am telling myself that it’s okay to not be continuously productive. That I can still feel good about myself and fulfilled without saying, “I got a lot done today. Good for me!” 

you'll get there.
source
Leave a Reply

